7 Comments
Oct 29, 2020Liked by Anne Murphy

Hey Happy Samhain...

I live and die 😉 on fantomas, Mike Pattons side job. Neat stuff he does stuff like covering B rated 1960s Italian Horror films... amazing stuff...👻

Expand full comment
Oct 29, 2020Liked by Anne Murphy

I just woke up and didn't mean to use the word “stuff” 13 Times. Apologies.

Expand full comment
author

Groggy minds are no matter! I love hearing from you always!

Expand full comment
Oct 30, 2020Liked by Anne Murphy

Ha! Thx

Expand full comment
Oct 28, 2020Liked by Anne Murphy

Plenty of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds fit in this category, and I have to agree with The Cramps being partially the reason why I love this season.

Have you seen this? https://www.last.fm/music/Various+Artists/The+Roots+Of+The+Cramps

Expand full comment
author

Currently listening to a band called 1313 Mockingbird Lane...

Expand full comment
author

Nick Cave for sure! Some of his songs are pretty dark. I always think of the Violent Femmes "Country Death Song" and other tunes of murder and despair. The selection is large.

Michael might have that album (he has so much music). Looks like a great collection. I have a big soft spot for all that old rockabilly and garage rock.

Expand full comment