8 Comments
Jan 14, 2021Liked by Anne Murphy

Still making my way through all the books I haven't read, but feels like you fine folks will appreciate this: https://www.instagram.com/p/CJ_akPEMO17/

Expand full comment
Jan 14, 2021Liked by Anne Murphy

Well, this Murderbot book, obv. I pre-ordered the next Jon Klassen book that comes out in April, The Rock from the Sky. https://www.shelf-awareness.com/max-issue.html?issue=407

Expand full comment
Jan 14, 2021Liked by Anne Murphy

Honestly, I've fallen out of breathlessly following books. I'm not sure how I feel about that yet.

Expand full comment
Jan 15, 2021Liked by Anne Murphy

I know that feeling. I used to know all about the too-many-books coming out every season, and now I wait until I feel passionately about any of them, which is rare!. I think my partner reads Martha Wells, I'll have to mention there's a new one coming out.

Ooh I do like Jon Klassen...

Expand full comment
Jan 15, 2021Liked by Anne Murphy

I have a thing for picture books that are slightly dark and philosophical. In the long run, this will probably make my children weird. Which is fine.

Expand full comment
Jan 14, 2021Liked by Anne Murphy

YAY! A new MurderBot. That series became a favorite last year.

Expand full comment
author

And the author has a new short story available online, The Salt Witch. I haven't read it yet.

https://uncannymagazine.com/article/the-salt-witch/

Expand full comment
author

I'm so glad we don't have to wait too long!

Expand full comment